Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Honda Pilot AWD SE
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a noob to the board, just posted my buying specs for my 2021 AWD SE.

For those riding around in the 3rd gen, what would you recommend buying for your vehicle right away, assuming you're going to keep it awhile?

I'm considering a ceramic coating and/or a clear bra, maybe a little de-chroming.

Anything to check on at the time of the first service? A maintenance item to buy upfront, knowing it could save hassle down the road?
(I recall my old CRV actually had a tranny fluid exchange scheduled at the time of the first service. Not exactly building confidence at the time, but it turned out to be a good vehicle...)

·
Registered
449 Posts
Disable the cylinder deactivation system.

·
Registered
129 Posts
I have no personal experience here, my 17 Elite is problem free but, based on what I had read I would install one if I were to buy a new one today.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2008 Piot SE FWD, 2015 Pilot LX 4WD. 2005 GSX-R1000
2,188 Posts
Maybe some of those Big Dice to hang on the rear view mirror? LOL

Or better yet, a 'cat - back' system and a K&N air cleaner! - oh wait- wrong board/forum LOL

Or maybe a twin turbo bolt on system with a new fuel controller?

Oh, OH, Drop it and add huge little tires and rims.

It's brand new, leave it alone.

Lets hear more about this clear bra? We'll need pictures of women, I mean Pilots in them to critique.

Welcome to the site.

·
Registered
1,045 Posts
Is this really important if you are not planning to tow something or even if you towing something small should i consider the intercooler. Or only for heavy stuff close to 5000lbs ?
Thank you
Might consider first a device that plugs into the OBD port under the dash that monitors/displays tranny fluid temp. Easy plug-n-play install.

·
Registered
96 Posts