Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wondering what to do to our new obsidian blue Pilot? We turned down the super expensive "let us put some stuff on your paint and you'll never ever ever have to wax it". Maybe it's not BS, but sure sounded like it in the sales pitch.

What do you suggest?

We have about 300 miles on now and it has been washed twice so far.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the response karlox.
I'll spend some time on autogeek soon.
In the meantime we waxed it with meguiars gold class.

·
Registered
107 Posts
I've been using DuraGloss products for a few years with great results.Two brother's started the company and are the Chemists and developers. Their Aquawax and 2-part Polish can be ordered for $ 30-35 shipped and will last many months.I use so much of their Aquawax, that I've started buying it buy the Gallon!As has been posted,Autogeeks can fix ya' up with everything you need, including their great Cobra Microfiber Towels.

·
Registered
51 Posts
2 bucket wash -> clay bar -> paint sealant (wolfgang) -> wax

I tend to stay away from polishing as long as my car paint condition is good..

I do this about 2~3 times / a year (usually before and after winter) and do probably 2x/month hand car wash... (I do touchless car wash during the winter) I live in Canada and this really helped to keep my car paint up over the long run...

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
179 Posts
Agree -

I used Wolfgang paint sealant for the first time and was super pleased w/ ease of application and outcome...didn't bother w/ wax
I did clay after wash but didn't seem to get much addn'l off w/ the clay but Pilot was fairly new

It has lasted through a winter and getting ready to repeat

·
Registered
152 Posts