1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I conducted an unscientific experiment today with two popular waxes -

1. Meguiar's Gold Class Clear Coat Liquid Car Wax
2. Zymol Original Formula Cleaner Wax

My vehicle is black, so differences in shine are quite easy to ascertain. I followed the directions exactly for both waxes and applied one wax to half the hood and the other wax to the other half.

The results were quite surprising. The half treated with Zymol was not only shinier, but had deeper gloss and felt smoother than the half treated with Meguiar's. There is no doubt in my mind which wax performed better.

I understand that this is far from a scientific test (I am a scientist ), and one product is a cleaner/wax while the other is a straight wax, but for a one step process, the Zymol wins hands down.

·
Registered
85 Posts
I use Zymol. It's very nice. Maybe not something to write home about or get excited over like the Zaino, but it'll work.:)

·
Registered
11,113 Posts
:needpics:

Well, the thread is not exactly worthless without pics:D, but it would be nice.

·
Registered
602 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
jay said:
:needpics:

Well, the thread is not exactly worthless without pics:D, but it would be nice.
Pictures can't capture the differences in gloss or feel (at least my camera doesn't). I posted pictures of my dirty Pilot in another thread, and it looked as good as the "just Zaino'd" Pilots. I guess you'll have to take my word for it.:D

·
Registered
11,113 Posts
guitarman said:
Pictures can't capture the differences in gloss or feel (at least my camera doesn't). I posted pictures of my dirty Pilot in another thread, and it looked as good as the "just Zaino'd" Pilots. I guess you'll have to take my word for it.:D
And we don't wanna give kemo any more material about me running over to Maryland to feel your Pilot. :D