Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering if anyone has successfully used the Torque app to set up a guage for transmission temperature on a 2007 Pilot EXL 4WD? I've been using Torque for many years and it works fine with most functions (RPM, Engine Temp, Vacuum, etc) but the two built in transmission temperature display methods didn't work. I also tried another that supposedly worked on an Odyssey, but that doesn't give any readings either. Before I spend more too much time with it, I wanted to see if anyone else has got Torque displaying trans temp on a 2007 Pilot?

·
Registered
183 Posts
Have you seen this thread?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Have you seen this thread?
Thanks for the link. I have seen that thread. It is for a Gen 2 Pilot and mine is a Gen 1. I was hoping to find someone who has got a Gen 1 Pilot and Torque. to work.

·
Registered
183 Posts
Why don't you give it a try & report back? It costs you nothing except the $5.00 (or whatever it is now) to get the pro version of Torque; and the setup time is minimal. This method has been known to work for 2nd & 3rd gen pilots plus Ridgelines plus Odysseys. They all have the same v6, controlled essentially the same way. I think I've seen posts of 1st gen owners use this; I just can't say for sure.

·
Registered
9,507 Posts
Why don't you give it a try & report back? It costs you nothing except the $5.00 (or whatever it is now) to get the pro version of Torque; and the setup time is minimal. This method has been known to work for 2nd & 3rd gen pilots plus Ridgelines plus Odysseys. They all have the same v6, controlled essentially the same way. I think I've seen posts of 1st gen owners use this; I just can't say for sure.
I know of no Gen 1 Pilot owners getting ATF Temps with Torque.

·
Registered
183 Posts