Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2008 Pilot EX-L
340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Moochy, the dog in my avatar was put down two months ago, after 16 years of loyal friendship.
I am thinking of getting another dog from the shelter. But damn, do not know if I want to go through the pain of losing another buddy again. I drive truck locally for a living, so he was either with me in the truck or at the yard.
Confused, but lonely without him.

·
Registered
2021 Pilot SE Modern Steel Metallic
11 Posts
Oof, man I’m sorry about your pup. You’ll know when you’re ready, and if you’re asking I’ll bet you’re pretty close to ready.

·
Registered
8,919 Posts
Moochy, the dog in my avatar was put down two months ago, after 16 years of loyal friendship.
I am thinking of getting another dog from the shelter. But damn, do not know if I want to go through the pain of losing another buddy again. I drive truck locally for a living, so he was either with me in the truck or at the yard.
Death is an inevitable part of life - sooner or later.
Having a job situation that allows your dog to be with you during the day, rather than left alone at home, is a distinct advantage.
If you're willing to make another (potential) 16-year commitment, then I'd say start looking for a new buddy.

·
Registered
2008 Pilot EX-L
340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Death is an inevitable part of life - sooner or later.
Having a job situation that allows your dog to be with you during the day, rather than left alone at home, is a distinct advantage.
If you're willing to make another (potential) 16-year commitment, then I'd say start looking for a new buddy.
I agree, got to think about this more, I think I may need more time to grieve.

·
Registered
2008 Pilot EX-L
340 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I agree, got to think about this more, I think I may need more time to grieve.