Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,101 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As a Police Officer I already have my Florida Driver's License taken out from the public view. So I thought I would help the rest of my Florida buddy's with this link. Didn't work for me since mine is already taken out from the system, but maybe someone can try this link and make sure it works. You need to enter you license number from what I gather and it will take you out of the system. This is also so the State can't sell your information to people and companies. Talk about the State getting desperate for money.

https://www2.hsmv.state.fl.us/dlstatus.html

·
Registered
2,484 Posts
FLPilot said:
You need to enter you license number from what I gather and it will take you out of the system. This is also so the State can't sell your information to people and companies. Talk about the State getting desperate for money.

https://www2.hsmv.state.fl.us/dlstatus.html
Thanks a lot for the post.!

I had no idea that was publicly available. I get enough junk mail and dinner interupting phone calls as it is.:(

·
Registered
1,545 Posts
Thanks, FLPilot! :29:

·
Registered
2,101 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
No problem guys! Now just make sure you email it to all you know so that we can stop people from using our information. I am a firm believer that my information should stay with me, unless I choose to give it out. It seems like now it is totally opposite, they give out my information unless I sign a stupid piece of paper telling them not to sell my info. How backwards is that, they should be asking for permission. Oh don't worry, if I pull you over, I can still run your driver's license (that's for Mr. Anonymous from my PM).

(click the link-for some reason the pic is not showing up in the message)

·
Registered
2,101 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thank you to the men and woman fighting for me and you

Jiaronnis said:
Thank you much!