Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Have the DVD RES in mine and everyone loves it.The screen could be bigger but it is clear and bright and the sound is better than our home TV's have.Also people in other cars always want to see whats on.Was told a Playstation can be hooked up and used.
Know the jacks can accomodate the PS2 plugs but my PS2 only has the standard electric plug and not a cigarette lighter-type plug.Can anyone recommend a device or convertor to be able to plug in a standard electric plug.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Wally world and Target sell DC/AC inverters. Wal Mart sells a 175w model for about $35. The PS 2 is rated at 79W, and I'm not an engineer, but I believe that you want to get at least 20% more, or appx 100W, and I believe in overkill, so the 175W model wouldn't be overstressed. That would also get you more uses for the inverter if you wanted to use it for other purposes. They also sell even higher wattage units for not a great deal of money, well under $100 if you want to use the inverter for other purposes.

·
Registered
919 Posts
If you are a Sam's Club member, they usually have a 400watt model for $28. We took a trip last year and rigged a laptop in my wife's Sienna. I went to get one from Sam's and they were out so I had to stop at WalMart and pay $49 for their 300watt model. Oh well, for a quiet 10 hour trip it would have been a bargain at 10 times the price!

Chris

·
Registered
1,222 Posts

Attachments

·
Registered
1,222 Posts
PS ... They're also open 24/7 ... So you can call them anytime, just to ask questions.

PrG

·
Registered
45 Posts