Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I'm a newbie in this forum, and you might be surprised to learn I don't drive a Pilot. Actually, I drive a 99 Accord EX 5-speed, and I wanted a wood shift knob for it. I was lookin at the wood shift knob from the Pilot and it looked nice, but I was worried about fitment issues. I was wondering if anybody knows if the Pilot wood shift knob fits on the 5-speed Accord?

·
Registered
483 Posts
N4TECguy-
Welcome to the ranks of HondaPilot.org. Since you don't have a Pilot, maybe you can become a honorary member.

If the shift knob is real wood, maybe you can carve it to fit the shift knob on your Accord. If your Accord is a manual with a stick shifter, there are companies that specialize in shift knobs. Do a Google search for them.

Thanx
EDR

·
Registered
11,113 Posts
The Pilot has a column mounted "shifter." The wood knob for it is a direct replacement for the knob on the column mounted "shifter." As such, even if it did fit, any self-respecting manual shifter with a 4, 5 or 6 on the floor would not want this knob on the end of it. It's too long and narrow.

·
Registered
11,113 Posts
Re: Wood Select Knob for Pilot

kemosabe said:
P/N 08U92-S9V-100
Thanks kemo. That picture illustrates my point that the wood knob is not appropriate for a manual shifter.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
jay said:
As such, even if it did fit, any self-respecting manual shifter with a 4, 5 or 6 on the floor would not want this knob on the end of it. It's too long and narrow.