Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Pilot Touring
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, gang! Just bought a 2013 Pilot Touring today, so as a big fan of "enthusiast" forums, figured I may as well get started properly. Have been hanging around "TacomaWorld" a lot lately while working on my truck, and I expect to probably find a comparable wealth of useful info and inane discussion here as well.

Any Uber drivers around here?
My wife and I have been driving for Uber & Lyft for the past 2+ years, using a 2017 Chrysler Pacifica and a 2005 Dodge Caravan. We have been shopping for a suitable replacement for the Caravan for quite a while, with a very restrictive list of features we wanted. Our selections were limited to the following:
  • maybe another, newer Tacoma double cab
  • Acura MDX
  • perhaps a newer Tacoma
  • Infiniti QX60
  • hmmmm... or maybe a nice 2nd Gen Tacoma...

Today I spotted a 2013 Pilot online, at Grants Pass Toyota of all places (NOT a Lithia dealership!), and I've been wanting to try one of those anyway, so I rolled over there in my old Tacoma to check it out...
Well, this Pilot is da bomb - I called my wife right away to come over and drive it, and we both agreed, it has ALL of the many features we wanted for an Uber car, plus a few more. And it crushes any measly Tacoma for comfort... SOLD!

...and I found Piloteers.org right away, so that I could find out how to disable the always-on Daytime Running Lights. Anyone care to discuss why those are terrible for Uber cars?

Now if we can get a grip on this COVID thing we'll be rolling...
Stay Safe.

·
Registered
2004 Pilot EX-L
500 Posts
Welcome to the group. I've thought about driving Uber to make some extra cash, but my previous car (Subaru) wasn't reliable enough. Once I get my Pilot fixed up, I'll look into it again. But why are DRL bad for Uber drivers?

·
Registered
2013 Pilot Touring
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·