Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

2016 Honda Pilot AWD Touring. I keep my maps up to date and just saw a new one come in so I downloaded it. Went to install and got a message saying that there was not enough storage space and to contact the dealer.

Anything I can do before taking it in? Cleared out the history settings but not sure if there is something else to try. I live in an area that is constantly growing so it is nice getting the latest for maps.

Thanks

·
Registered
9,742 Posts
Are you using a 16GB flash drive and did you format it as required?
Have you contacted customer service at: 1-888-628-6275

·
Registered
1,092 Posts
Not sure what you mean by storage is full, if that’s just your USB that runs out of space, you can reformat it and do it all over again (I have done that myself); but if the head unit memory is full then I have no experience on that, maybe you can try to reset the nav to factory settings and try again, but you will lose all your favourites and others.

·
Registered
138 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Are you using a 16GB flash drive and did you format it as required?
Have you contacted customer service at: 1-888-628-6275
Not sure what you mean by storage is full, if that’s just your USB that runs out of space, you can reformat it and do it all over again (I have done that myself); but if the head unit memory is full then I have no experience on that, maybe you can try to reset the nav to factory settings and try again, but you will lose all your favourites and others.
It is actually the head unit not USB drive that the message says is full. Using a 32GB flash drive, same one I always use. I better check the how full the USB is though in case the head unit tries to cache some data to the USB.

·
Registered
9,742 Posts