Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys just wanted to start this thread here and share my experience as i go through it. There is a longer story that lead to this ill skip but here is the link to the kit on Ebay that I have purchased. I will unbox and send pictures later this weekend once the rest of my parts arrived.

Freedom Offroad 2.5” Lift Kit w/ End Links and Camber Kit for 2003-2008 Pilot | eBay

I decided to go with this kit as it has the new link ends and cambers in the kit not just the spacers, the secondary reason is i just acutally called the number and a knowledgable or seemingly so person answered my questions so that helped a lot. Since i see the threads pop up i just wanted to document this specific kit and anything that seems way off to me on the install. Also this is my first time with lifting a vehicle so it should be interesting to say the least. I will try to keep this updated as i go this isnt a primary vehicle so it make take a bit of garage time to get it done.

Things I am also replacing during this process:
Struts / Shocks
all 4 CV Axles
all 4 disc breaks and pads
*Anything else that needs it

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Opened the kit today and jammed the Honda in the garage. Should be enough room to get to all four working points out of the sun and rain. The kit seems extremely sturdy very clean not sure what I was expecting but pleased with it out of the box.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,941 Posts
Opened the kit today and jammed the Honda in the garage. Should be enough room to get to all four working points out of the sun and rain. The kit seems extremely sturdy very clean not sure what I was expecting but pleased with it out of the box.