Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
2013 Pilot that I bought new and planned to trade in this year so I ignored the timing belt maintenance.

Changed jobs and lost my company truck and was forced to keep it.

Changed it out over Labor Day- original look like new.

Just wanted others to know that one should not get too excited about passing the recommended mileage for change out.

By the way, I am a mediocre parts changer mechanic and it took me 12 hours total.

·
Registered
2,551 Posts
2013 Pilot that I bought new and planned to trade in this year so I ignored the timing belt maintenance.

Changed jobs and lost my company truck and was forced to keep it.

Changed it out over Labor Day- original look like new.

Just wanted others to know that one should not get too excited about passing the recommended mileage for change out.

By the way, I am a mediocre parts changer mechanic and it took me 12 hours total.
I have that same damn feeling ..I swapped mine out at 110 k and the damn thing looked just as new as the day I installed it 110 k miles ago . Only issue I did notice on mine was the tension er leaking in the TB area

Changing jobs is never a good thing but it does happen hope you were able to get back on your feet fast.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have that same damn feeling ..I swapped mine out at 110 k and the damn thing looked just as new as the day I installed it 110 k miles ago . Only issue I did notice on mine was the tension er leaking in the TB area

Changing jobs is never a good thing but it does happen hope you were able to get back on your feet fast.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I get lifetime PA safety inspections from the dealer, whom claimed the tensioner was leaking oil and I should have them do the timing belt for $1100.

Tensioner was not leaking, but change it out also.

·
Registered
603 Posts