Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Honda Pilot EX-L
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Pilotters, I'm a newbie to this site.
We just purchased a 2020 Pilot EX-L and after a few weeks noticed crackling popping noise from the speakers, then the infotainment goes silent and there's no sound from any source. We get message "No audio connection from..." no matter if you do FM, AM, XM or bluetooth.
It's super annoying and scary. My wife first noticed it while driving and the popping sound scared her to death. She thought she hit something on the freeway. She first noticed the sound cutting off then the popping and crackling. We have an appointment at the dealer next week. Is there anything I should mention since it's an intermittent problem? I've heard some dealers won't do anything unless they experience the issue, but others say it's a known issue and dealers are aware.
Hood Grille Motor vehicle Car Automotive design

Car Vehicle Automotive design Motor vehicle Steering part

Any suggestions?

·
Registered
2020 Honda Pilot EX-L
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Just dropped off the car at the dealer. I was told, after describing the issue, that there could be different issues, one being the IOS version in my wife's iPhone and the Android version on my Samsung. That might be causing the audio cutting off when using Bluetooth and Android or Apple Car Play. Advisor said if that is the problem, there's nothing they can do since it's an Android/Apple software issue and until these companies release an update they won't be able to fix that. So I I asked: What about when phones are not connected and I'm only listening to the radio? Advisor said there should not be an issue there since the phones are the culprit. I told him the issue also happens when radio is playing. He said they would have to check why that's happening and said they would perform a hard reset to rule that out.