Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everybody, newbie here, and thanks so much in advance for your help.

I just changed the spark plugs on my 2007 Pilot EXL 4-wheel drive (105,500 miles - had dealership do timing belt package), and have 2 of the black coil connectors with broken tabs = no "snap" and not real tight on coil boot.

From searching the net I know Honda doesn't sell them separately (AHs) but it does look like there are aftermarket ones available, e.g.,

So I wanted to ask you all how you handle this type of situation, and thanks again so much for your help, I really appreciate it oohra !

·
Registered
11,439 Posts
Hello Everybody, newbie here, and thanks so much in advance for your help.

I just changed the spark plugs on my 2007 Pilot EXL 4-wheel drive (105,500 miles - had dealership do timing belt package), and have 2 of the black coil connectors with broken tabs = no "snap" and not real tight on coil boot.

From searching the net I know Honda doesn't sell them separately (AHs) but it does look like there are aftermarket ones available, e.g.,

View attachment 141569

So I wanted to ask you all how you handle this type of situation, and thanks again so much for your help, I really appreciate it oohra !
If the connector is slid on the the coil as far as it will go, I wouldn't worry about it. Check them periodically. But if it's not then yes, I might attempt this fix. I've had a radiator fan connector broke for years. It's never come apart, so I've never tried to fix it.

Reactions: PHM

·
Registered
Nobili spiritus embiggens pequeño sparus tyre.
10,290 Posts
While it's hopefully not the end of the world, if the dealer did this, then I'd go back and politely ask them to make it right. That's why you accept to pay a dealer big bucks; you assume they do it right or have the resources and wherewithal :) to stand by their work.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·