Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2008 Piot SE FWD, 2015 Pilot LX 4WD. 2005 GSX-R1000
2,185 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes, it was hilarious. Yes, I am a Emergency Medicine trained professional. No, I did not even stop.

So I had to leave an hour earlier this morning to get my 2nd Covid vaccine, then go to work by 0800.

Going Westbound on I-94 just west of Hwy 100- big multilane divided interstate hwy.
I'm doing 60 in a 55mph area. It's about 0630. I'm in the 2nd from the right lane. I'm checking my mirrors as I always do, when I see some kind of small sedan zooming up in the land to the left of me. It Zips by me- had to be going 80+.
There is mist and jetsam from the tires as it just snowed, has been plowed and salted and it's wet, icy, etc.
I remember thinking to myself- what an idiot- no reason or need for that kind of speed on this wet/icy/snowy hwy.
It was 11F w/o any Windchill according to my Pilot. Wunderground.com has it at 10F.

That vehicle was quickly is about 100+ meters ahead of me in the same lane, when suddenly- it's sideways- more spray shooting off the tires. It was sideways for awhile, then slowly going backward into the center median going backwards
The median is full of a think hill of plowed snow and there's more spray coming off. By now I'm off the gas and lightly tapped my brakes- watching this whole thing unfold. It was still in front of me, off to the left in the median.
It didn't hit anyone else, or anything for that matter.
As it's slowing down going backwards along the snow piled median, it flips on to it's left/driver side and finally comes to a stop.

I'm sorry, but I laughed out loud so hard, for at least 20-30 seconds.
When I was younger- (I'm still stupid), looked like something I could have done.