Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My 2011 Honda Pilot EXL lost some traction in the rain, fishtailed and I hit a light on my drivers side in the fender area. Attached is a picture of the damage. Wheel well is screwed up and makes an awful noise against the tire when turning right. Please help with an estimate or what my best option is. I have no mechanical knowledge & love this car

·
Registered
9,507 Posts
I'd go to www.car-part.com
White bumper cover and white left fender and possibly a wheel well cover.
Maybe around $500 to DIY. Easy job.

Reactions: Highspeedbail

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Could I just refer back to here to figure out how to DIY? Definitely am not familiar with bodywork, but would love to not spend my entire stimulus check on the repair lol

·
Registered
2008 Honda Pilot EX-L 2013 Honda Pilot EX-L
1,409 Posts
If you need to daily drive the car, I would not recommend DIY. You don't know what is underneath the fender and there could be more damage than you can truly see.

·
Registered
365 Posts
Could I just refer back to here to figure out how to DIY? Definitely am not familiar with bodywork, but would love to not spend my entire stimulus check on the repair lol
Basically you are removing and replacing, not doing body work. The bumper cover will have a few bolts and plastic fasteners, but mostly clipped into place.

I purchased a pre-painted fender from Revemoto for '12 CRV that was an excellent match. I cant tell if the bumper cover is salvageable or not.

·
Registered
9,507 Posts
Just what I see, if no damage to the suspension, the fender is bolted on, the bumper is held on by clips maybe a screw or 2 around the fender. Simply buy used painted fender and bumper. Take your time. Take photos to help remember how things go back together.

Reactions: fivermillions

·
Registered
22 Posts