Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello all,

I'm looking forward to getting some great ideas and help from this site!

A little about me, I've been working in the rental car industry for just over 7 years (just got laid off due to the recent situation) I had purchased a 2003 Pilot back in 2013. After I got a company car I sold my Pilot to my parents who have had it since then, but I will now be getting it back from them in the next few weeks. This will be a very practical vehicle for my wife and I, our 2 year old and new baby on the way. We enjoy trips to the lake, paddle boarding, biking, and fishing. We also take a yearly trip up the coast to Maine and visiting family in NY on the way.

I have a short list of upgrades I'll be looking to do as soon as I get it back after getting spoiled with brand new vehicles for the last 5 years:
-New radio with Apple Carplay
-Rear Backup Camera
-Some aesthetic modifications including tinted tail lights, paint all exterior plastic grey trim pieces black, paint OEM wheels black
-Upgrade existing foglights to LED
-Bull bar

Thanks in advance for all the help!

edited 5/10 - wrong year, I thought it was a 2004 but it is actually a 2003.

·
Registered
3,516 Posts
Welcome @Bass4Life333 ...the color looks great and seems the parents took care of the Pilot. Nice list of mods to bring that Pilot up to speed. Post up your maintenance plans or what has been done for some Piloteer fine tuning

·
Administrator
2020 Honda Passport Touring AWD Metallic Steel
4,848 Posts
Good for you. Come in, grab a cup of coffee and stick around and chat a while. Well that is when you're not enjoying your new ride. (y)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·