Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I can't stand driving this car. It frustrates me daily. I did my research before buying in May this yr. I steered clear of the 9 SPD. Well, did me no good. I regret buying it when I did notice somewhat during the test drive but didn't realize how aggravating it is.

I've had the two transmission TSB's performed and it did help greatly. What bothers me is how unsmooth the shifts can be, the slow response to pushing harder on the petal, and mostly how the transmission seems to hold the car back so much. I do mostly around town driving. Lots of in between stoplights, coasting, speeding up again, coasting, stopping etc. When I coast the transmission literally feels like it's braking the car. I have to give it gas again when I shouldn't. I drive in non-eco mode. In ECO mode it is undriveable to me. My gas mileage stinks, has been around 17mpg lately. I am a conservative driver, not driving crazy or anything to use up more gas.

I have my car listed for sale I'm so upset. Going to lose lots of $. I just can't believe this is one of the most popular cars if they all drive like this. We have a 2002 Honda Odyssey that drives better.

Does anyone have any insight or suggestions as to what may be going on? Do yours drive like this? I've had it into dealership multiple times. They have no idea. Probably feel like I'm being too critical but seriously, none of my other cars are like this.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
Sorry to hear that. If you can’t get it fixed under warranty, then selling it is another option. The worst thing to do would be keeping it when warranty is over and there is a legitimate transmission issue. Lose some money now to avoid spending big bucks later on.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3