Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys!

I’m new to the Pilot team. I just purchased a CPO 2019 Honda Pilot Touring with 34,050 mile and paid $35,700 all in including taxes, fees, title and registration. Just wondering if I made the right deal? and also any suggestions as a new owner?

·
Registered
322 Posts
Disable VCM. Pretty good deal if looking at comparable here in Canuckistan. don't know the US market well enough. Still has warranty so that's good if gremlins show up.

·
Registered
Nobili spiritus embiggens pequeño sparus tyre.
10,217 Posts
Honestly, I think the seller got the best of that deal.

But you still probably did well and shouldn't let a couple thou keep you from enjoying what is one of the better vehicles out there. What matters is that you're happy with it, as well you should be. Congrats and enjoy! (y)

·
Registered
39 Posts
Its high mileage for 2019. Did you check the carfax?
You could get a brand new 2021 out of the door for less than 40k. I would personally pay 4k more and buy the peace of mind or step down to exl for the same price.
Not that I want to discourage you here. I hope you enjoy your new ride. Touring is nice 🙂

·
Registered
570 Posts
any suggestions as a new owner?
1. Stop thinking about whether you paid too much. You can't do anything about that now.
2. It's CPO. Check every single switch, light, toggle, lever, retractor, window alignment, etc. Find everything that isn't functionally perfect. Make a list and make them fix it.
3. Maintain it meticulously, and do the work yourself. You'll get more miles per dollar by getting more miles down the road, not less dollars up front. Keep it in good shape, drive it until the wheels fall off, and it will be a bargain.