Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this whole forum thing so excuse me if I seem like I'm a newbie... :D This is a great place! Come here at least twice a day!

I previously posted the fact that I plunked down a $500 deposit on a Sage Brush Pearl EX-L w/ Nav at one dealership. They said when they got one in that they would only charge me MSRP (no markup). The only problem is that since they are not a high-volume dealer, they only get one Nav model per month and that there's a small chance of getting the SBP color. I could end up waiting a loooooong time. They were nice though.

That was last weekend...

I just got back from my local area dealer, Miller Honda in Culver City. They are a pretty large dealer. In fact they had several Pilots on the lot. I swear I walked by 4 to 5 Pilots, not including the Demo. They checked their paperwork and said they could get me the SBP w/ Nav within a week. A WEEK! And if I was really serious, possibly even 2 days if they rushed things along.

Here's the catch...

They are asking for a $3,000 markup. :confused: WOW! "Of course we can negotiate the markup," the salesman said. Well I would hope so. :)

So now I'm in a bind. Do I really want the Pilot that bad?!?! (Heck YAH!) Am I willing to sit through an arduous negotiation process to try to wittle down the $3,000 markup? Uh... that's a question my wife and I will have to struggle with. My head hurts now.

Well, just wanted to know what all your thoughts were. Did anybody go through the same dillema?

·
Registered
29 Posts