Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Just brake not the gas...
I know how to start. I have been Driving Toyota Sienna with push to start since 2011 and it is not rocket science. I guess you did not look at my picture. Most of the time it starts with just brake but some times it shows that picture I have attached Brake + Gass paddle. And I have to depress both at the same time to Start.

·
Registered
628 Posts
I know how to start. I have been Driving Toyota Sienna with push to start since 2011 and it is not rocket science. I guess you did not look at my picture. Most of the time it starts with just brake but some times it shows that picture I have attached Brake + Gass paddle. And I have to depress both at the same time to Start.
Please record your conversation when you go to the dealer about this. I want to see them all fall to the ground laughing.

Sent from my SM-G960U1 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Please record your conversation when you go to the dealer about this. I want to see them all fall to the ground laughing.

I get that you have a good sen of humor. The matter of the fact is that I had to press Brake + Gass Paddle and then push the start button to turn on the car.

·
Registered
230 Posts

rofl. Had to look closely at the picture and indeed, the gas pedal is included. But please, the picture also doesn’t show one foot on both pedals. You always need to have one foot on the brake and the your finger on the start button at the same time. Every single time you start it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
595 Posts
If you look there is an arrow only pointing at the brake pedal.. The gas is just there for illustration purposes to show both pedals. I did look at the picture and the words state to start engine brake + push the button. Did you look at it?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #8