Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm getting my new Pilot soon and am looking to add some stainless side steps. The info I've found in this forum and the MDX forum suggest that the Manik steps (part #489154TSP) are pretty good.

Can anyone suggest other stainless steps that are worth considering? :8:

Where do you suggest I look for the best deal? :8:

Redrock EX-L - coming soon

Attachments

·
Registered
330 Posts
I was thinking about getting some side steps also. I found a site that sells the stainless steel Manik bars for $399.95 here at BestDarnParts.com.

- shutrbug

(Standard disclaimer: I have no experience with the bars or the company.)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The best price I have seen so far is $387.95 including shipping :) at PerformanceProducts.Com

They state that there is a 3-year/36,000-mile limited warranty but I believe they mean the powder coated ones. I think that the stainless have a lifetime guarantee against rusting.

Redrock Pearl EX-L -- coming soon

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Westin side steps

I found that Westin makes several steps that will fit the Pilot. See Westinautomotive.com for details.

Their Oval Tube steps uses extruded aluminum (see picture). The part # is 22-0050 for chrome (~$269) with mount kit part # 22-1205 ($89).

Their Signature series is steel. The part # is 25-2250 for chrome (~$369).

Their Platinum Series bars are stainless steel with either chrome or a powder coat overtop. The part # is 26-2255 for chrome. The price for these is about $379

They also make several models in powder coat.

I noted that while the above offer lifetime warranties, the fine print excludes "damage from road hazards like gravel". In other words, good luck claiming them when they rust from stone chips. That said, hopefully the stainless wouldn't rust.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,846 Posts
shutrbug said: