Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I saw a few posts under the "New Members" thread asking who among us are "Hams" and figured it was time to start a new thread, or succumb to the dreaded thread drift.

I'm N2DVQ, my wife is N2EYX.

I'm pretty active from 160m-10gHZ. Contesting and maintaining several voice repeaters eats up most of my Radio time. I make my living doing commercial packet radio so outside the family life thats pretty much all I do, for work and fun. Spent several hours on a roof today putting up a new antenna, will finish tomorrow. Never ends

Only had the Pilot about 3 weeks, Drive an explorer for work so haven't got much time driving the Pilot let alone putting the radios in yet. Eventually there will be a Kenwood triband VHF-UHF radio and a FT100 with the auto tune antenna, but I got to rake the leaves and fix the shed and Theres the CW DX contest this weekend and then there is hockey practice and ...

Big doings planned for Jan VHF Contest
The Pilot will allow me to try rovering in the Jan VHF contest. Something I've always wanted to try.
An experienced rover friend and I plan to activate about 10 grids from 50-47 gHZ. NJ-PA-MD-VA-WVA. I expect I will have some pretty "Shocking" pix when all the antennas and rotor get put on top of the pilot. Going to be an adventure, really looking forward to putting the pilot into the hill-topping mode....

So, who else is out there???
And are your Pilots Radio-Active???
/Bob -N2DVQ

·
Registered
698 Posts
DX

I am not a ham radio operator but, my father was. He passed several years ago but, I remember him talking on that thing for hours. CQ, CQ, CQ, DX.

Thanks for bringing back a sweet memory for me.

Over.

·
Registered
1,545 Posts
Re: DX

copperpoppy said:
I am not a ham radio operator but, my father was. He passed several years ago but, I remember him talking on that thing for hours. CQ, CQ, CQ, DX.