Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just wondering how many people have actually ridden in the 3rd row seat? I tried it and am glad I am a driver, but for kids it is not so bad, except on an extended drive it could become uncomfortable..

·
Registered
11,113 Posts
Try a search. Many posts on this topic, most agreeing that the 3rd row is only for kids, for short trips.

·
Registered
747 Posts
My opinion, also in another thread, 5'6" or under can fit in without problem. Anyone taller may have problem put their knee together.

·
Registered
991 Posts
timchen said:
My opinion, also in another thread, 5'6" or under can fit in without problem. Anyone taller may have problem put their knee together.
I can confirm this, I am 5'6" and was comfortable in the third seat BUT that second row seat has to be adjustable in the next model! There is absolutely NO room for your feet back there. All Honda had to do was make the second row seats move about three inches and you have a usable third row for adults.. What a error.

·
Registered
15,140 Posts
Double Error

gopilot said:

I can confirm this, I am 5'6" and was comfortable in the third seat BUT that second row seat has to be adjustable in the next model! There is absolutely NO room for your feet back there. All Honda had to do was make the second row seats move about three inches and you have a usable third row for adults.. What a error.
They even have the design from the CR-V rear seat!

·
Registered
4,147 Posts