Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a few questions regarding the fluid change in the 6 speed. Does anyone have a step by step document that shows the steps needed. Is there a required torque on the drain bolt. I changed the transmission fluid in my 2016 accord so I have some experience on changing the fluid. I am mainly looking for I formation on shiting gears and cycling it thru the system as well as if there are any other bolts to check the level other than dipstick.

Thank you

·
Registered
46 Posts
I have a few questions regarding the fluid change in the 6 speed. Does anyone have a step by step document that shows the steps needed. Is there a required torque on the drain bolt. I changed the transmission fluid in my 2016 accord so I have some experience on changing the fluid. I am mainly looking for I formation on shiting gears and cycling it thru the system as well as if there are any other bolts to check the level other than dipstick.

Thank you
Brake the drain bolt loose, unscrew, drain, wipe the magnet off, put it all back, measure amount if fluid drained, pull the dipstick out, stick the long neck funnel in, fill with the same amount of fluid, go around your day.

One advice: leave the car flat and drain it cold (after sitting overnight) so you won’t have to mess with the level (amount drained equals amount filled). Torque is 32 pounds i believe

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4,397 Posts
One advice: leave the car flat and drain it cold (after sitting overnight) so you won’t have to mess with the level (amount drained equals amount filled). Torque is 32 pounds i believe