Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, so I have this sound, I don’t know how to describe, but it noticeable when I use the gas lightly. Mostly when I’m cruising even at interstate speeds, I’ll let go of the gas and it stops. When I let go of the gas and reapply the gas gently, I get this noise- even the eco halo goes away. I’m new to these threads, so any help is great. I took it to the dealer and they have no idea what I’m talking about I even showed them the video.

·
Registered
2,113 Posts
Ok, so I have this sound, I don’t know how to describe, but it noticeable when I use the gas lightly. Mostly when I’m cruising even at interstate speeds, I’ll let go of the gas and it stops. When I let go of the gas and reapply the gas gently, I get this noise- even the eco halo goes away. I’m new to these threads, so any help is great. I took it to the dealer and they have no idea what I’m talking about I even showed them the video.
Sounds like it's in the instrument cluster?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Nope, even with the windows down it’s more loud. It comes from the front of the car. The green eco light turns grey and when the sound goes away it turns green again.

·
Registered
2,113 Posts
Nope, even with the windows down it’s more loud. It comes from the front of the car. The green eco light turns grey and when the sound goes away it turns green again.
Sounds like it's VCM related. Do you have a VCM disabler installed?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I don’t have any vcm disabler installed, I have 16 days of my warranty left, I swear it’s like they are killing time. Every time I go, they make an excuse- “Roads are too wet for a tech to ride along”, “videos aren’t good enough”, after they requested a video, “Our department is on lunch break”, I went in at 1130 and again at 130. Frustrating.

·
Registered
205 Posts
What state are you in ?