Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. New member here and I had a question for all you Pilot owners. My wife and are about to have our 3rd child and need a SUV with 3 rows for our kids. We were interested in the Pilot, and I've read alotta horror stories about the current 2016 + Pilots. How is this generation in terms of problems/reliability, power, handling, real world mpg? Ive researched a little, but I like to hear from ACTUAL owners that have lived with them.

I've found a local seller who has a white 2015 touring with 68k miles for 20k, original owner, is this a good deal? My wife is a RN, and I'm a teacher, so money isn't a huge issue, but my wife would prefer not to have a huge new cat payment, which is why we are looking at this one.

·
Super Moderator
2020 Honda Passport Touring AWD Metallic Steel
4,274 Posts
Hello all. New member here and I had a question for all you Pilot owners. My wife and are about to have our 3rd child and need a SUV with 3 rows for our kids. We were interested in the Pilot, and I've read alotta horror stories about the current 2016 + Pilots. How is this generation in terms of problems/reliability, power, handling, real world mpg? Ive researched a little, but I like to hear from ACTUAL owners that have lived with them.

I've found a local seller who has a white 2015 touring with 68k miles for 20k, original owner, is this a good deal? My wife is a RN, and I'm a teacher, so money isn't a huge issue, but my wife would prefer not to have a huge new cat payment, which is why we are looking at this one.