Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought this vehicle a couple months ago. I'm in Fairbanks, Alaska and we've had snow for 3 or 4 weeks but got our first big dump last night, 1-2 feet depending on where you are. I got my Blizzak tires put on a couple weeks ago.

I was looking forward to taking the Pilot out today because I wanted to know how it did on the roads with deep snow, you know the kind that grabs you like quicksand and throws you around a little. And it did great! I had a ball driving it all over. I am a very experienced snow driver and I was genuinely impressed at the places I was able to drive today with confidence. I definitely pushed it to the limits of what its ground clearance would handle, plowing through deep mounds, engaging the VTM-4 Lock as I crawled through big piles. It was just so fun to drive!

With proper tires this is an extremely capable snow vehicle and I recommend to anyone wondering.

Registered
I bought this vehicle a couple months ago. I'm in Fairbanks, Alaska and we've had snow for 3 or 4 weeks but got our first big dump last night, 1-2 feet depending on where you are. I got my Blizzak tires put on a couple weeks ago.

I was looking forward to taking the Pilot out today because I wanted to know how it did on the roads with deep snow, you know the kind that grabs you like quicksand and throws you around a little. And it did great! I had a ball driving it all over. I am a very experienced snow driver and I was genuinely impressed at the places I was able to drive today with confidence. I definitely pushed it to the limits of what its ground clearance would handle, plowing through deep mounds, engaging the VTM-4 Lock as I crawled through big piles. It was just so fun to drive!

With proper tires this is an extremely capable snow vehicle and I recommend to anyone wondering.
I'm so jelly. 馃槜
No snow here in Texas or the need for Blizzaks. 馃槕

Reactions: PolarSuns

Registered