Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi All,

As the name implies, I'm new to this. We just picked up a 2011 Honda Pilot EX-L that has been meticulously maintained. The problem is, I really prefer the Touring in-dash screen/backup camera versus the basic dash screen and backup camera output into the rearview mirror.

There seem to be lots of used OEM screens available on Ebay, and sometimes on Walmart's website (part number: 39810-SZA-A410-M1), but I called up my local Honda and they said swapping parts like this is impossible.

Current dash:
ex-l.JPG

What I want:
touring.JPG

*Only want to swap the screens, ideally. Everything else can stay the same as the first image.

Questions:
Is this swap possible?
2. Is it plug-and-play, and if not, how complicated is the rewiring (again, noob here)?
3. If not plug-and-play, does anyone know what wiring kit I need? I can find the head units easily enough, haven't seem much for wiring..

Apologies if this has been discussed in a previous thread, I looked but didn't see anything.
Thanks for your help!

Edit: I understand that the dash shape of the EX-L and Touring may be different, but I'm sure I've read that some EX-L came with navigation/large screen, so there must be a way for me to add a screen on top vs what other users tend to do (single DIN aftermarket replacement or double DIN in where the control knobs/cd changer is). Right??

·
Registered
517 Posts
As far as I know, impossible. There is a lot of other stuff 'behind the scenes'. Additional support units, wiring harnesses etc.

Your best bet is an aftermarket unit.
Option 1: Aftermarket Navigation Radio For Honda Pilot 2009-2013