Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I've tried to search for an answer but no luck and I'm rushing to start work so I apologize if the info was in front of me. I went to bolt my hitch on yesterday and to my horror the holes and part of frame that hitch bolts to is rusting away and on one side theres just frame holes and nothing with threads to bolt to. Is this area just part of the actual frame and impossible to fix or is it removable and replaceable with a lot of work? I am a somewhat experienced welder and can fabricate but as you can tell I do not know a whole lot about vehicle frames. I figured I'd ask here before I take it any where to get it looked at so I appreciate any help! I don't have pictures but I can go out and get some shortly. Like I said it's the hitch mount holes passenger side 3 holes have nothing attached to thread in and the metal around the holes is very week too. Thanks again guys!

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,045 Posts
Hi all, I've tried to search for an answer but no luck and I'm rushing to start work so I apologize if the info was in front of me. I went to bolt my hitch on yesterday and to my horror the holes and part of frame that hitch bolts to is rusting away and on one side theres just frame holes and nothing with threads to bolt to. Is this area just part of the actual frame and impossible to fix or is it removable and replaceable with a lot of work? I am a somewhat experienced welder and can fabricate but as you can tell I do not know a whole lot about vehicle frames. I figured I'd ask here before I take it any where to get it looked at so I appreciate any help! I don't have pictures but I can go out and get some shortly. Like I said it's the hitch mount holes passenger side 3 holes have nothing attached to thread in and the metal around the holes is very week too. Thanks again guys!