1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
526 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
1: Turn on vehicle
2: H Navigation System logo appears on screen
3: Enter code: screen appears

Unable to input the Navi code( I have the 4 digit code at hand )
Touch screen not functioning. Joystick not functioning either
So i googled and only found instructions to "Reset Navi."
Tried the steps but the screen just goes black after about 30 seconds.

Instruction says to Press and hold 3 buttons all at once ( MENU + MAP/GUIDE + CANCEL ), until Diagnostic screen appears.
Tried that, screen never switches, just goes blank after ~30 seconds

Any help will be appreciated

*Stock radio was replaced years ago with a Pioneer unit.
*I have never used the Honda Navi before, so not sure if the radio replacement caused this dis-function

2008 Honda Pilot w/Navi

Attachments

·
Registered
11,325 Posts
Just look for answers...
Found this to be interesting because there was aftermarket hardware found.

Reactions: Sha93

·
Registered
Nobili spiritus embiggens pequeño sparus tyre.
10,194 Posts
Thank you.

I will have to find a YT video on, how to remove the Navi. screen , so I can check the harness behind.
Not a Navi screen, but my guess is that the process is quite similar.

·
Registered
2007 Honda Pilot EX-L
111 Posts
Question guys...so I want to install the Auxiliary Cable pictured below as I've been reading that I can hook up to the audio input (red/white) in the back of the Navigation System. Is this true? I bought it pretty cheap through Amazon and it's essentially supposed to allow me to play music from my iPod/Cellphone.

·
Registered
526 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
I removed the Navi screen and there was one blue connector, didnt look like any alterations was done to it.