Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9,770 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The following post (which no longer accepts replies) describes essentially the exact same symptoms my 2003 EX Pilot began exhibiting for the first time today.
Pilot EX-L Factory Alarm false alarms
Unfortunately, the person who made that post never posted a fix and hasn't been here for about seven years.
Has anyone had a similar problem and, if so, what was the cause and resolution?

·
Registered
Nobili spiritus embiggens pequeño sparus tyre.
10,276 Posts
OK, first, why are we still getting this nonsense on older thread, Admin?
You have insufficient privileges to reply here.

Now on to the problem at hand. I should start with a disclaimer that I have no firsthand experience of this problem, so take my musings for what they're worth.

Is your problem also pretty much just when it rains?

Do you have a scanner that can read Honda-specific codes? (Not to gloat, but my Foxwell NT-630 just arrived today. I haven't even unboxed it yet. OK, I'm gloating just a little.:))

Have you examined the wiring that goes into your doors (and eventually to your locks) for fraying or corrosion?

It might not be easy, but also check your door open indicator switches. I'm trying to remember if they're in the door post.

If it's concurrent with when it rains, it is possible there's a little rust around your windshield seal where water might enter?

Have you also, as the other guy did, tried disconnecting your hood sensor or your liftgate sensor?

Maybe some of those things can help you get started on your investigations.

·
Registered
9,770 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Is your problem also pretty much just when it rains?
Do you have a scanner that can read Honda-specific codes?
Have you examined the wiring that goes into your doors (and eventually to your locks) for fraying or corrosion?