Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

19 Pilot Touring its a Lemon!

14601 Views 25 Replies 18 Participants Last post by  slipjohn1
Anyone else with these problems?! 2 weeks into ownership, No audio connection messages on radio screen. Then no FM connection. Network communication lost. Then black screens. Also lost digital instrument cluster, all happend several times, not to mention horrible Bluetooth sound quality! Its a big problem for me when my 2 year old is in the car and my wife is telling me that she has no gauges and screens. Its been 5 Times back to dealership. The radio, cluster, tuner, head unit, and the biggest, the entire body harness! Still not fixed. Just got message again last week. Honda North America is telling me its a software issue with 3rd party suppliers of infotainment system with NO CURRENT FIX!! I have been a technician for 12 years, I imagine this is a bigger issue than Honda leading me to believe. I see many others having issues with rebooting, blank screens and im sure more cases will pop up. Im done with this car. Dealership is telling me they cant give me another car without 5-6k out of pocket due to depreciation. What BS. Talking with lemon law lawyer today
Reactions: Buckb1256
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yup, thats exactly my situation to the T. I can't get a straight answer from Honda. You need to talk to a Lemon law attorney. The dealer and tech support are no help out of the car. The dealer is not willing to take a loss and pay for a car they didn't build, can you blame them? The laws are different in each state. Who knows if another new pilot will have the same bugs. We are at a loss either way. Maybe I should just run to a Lexus dealership instead!

· Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·