Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi this is my first time posting on this forum so I don't know how in depth anyone would be able to answer my question, but I have an 03 Pilot EX-L and I don't if my car came factory with fog lights or if the previous owner decided to install them, but I have what seem like factory fog lights as well as some sort of front bumper guard if that makes any sense. I want to take off that front bumper guard but still retain the fog lights. I know there are pilots with fog lights but no front bumper guard and people have also taken pilots without factory fog lights and installed them. However I don't know of anyone having the front bumper guard and going to just fog lights. Does anyone know if I can just buy the different plastic Pieces that cover the hole in the bumper or if there's no solution cause as far as I can tell If I took off the plastic front bumper guard off it would essentially be the same thing as a normal Honda with fog lights other than the fact that I would need to get different plastic trim pieces to cover the hole because since I have the bumper guard the cover pieces are different. Sorry for the long post I just want to make sure I explain things as best I can which hopefully I did. If you have any questions I would be happy to answer and hopefully someone can help. thanks!!

·
Registered
8,956 Posts
Can you post a photo of the front of your Pilot to show exactly what configuration you have?

·
Registered
Banned from wife’s 2005 Pilot LX
3,844 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

A picture of your current setup will definitely be helpful. I‘m not familiar with the bumper guard that you referenced.

·
Administrator
2016 CRV Touring AWD, 2005 Pilot RIP.
16,046 Posts
When you add that guard without the fog lights it looks silly, all you see is paint on the bumper.

The biggest issue is going to be parts availability.