EX or EXL? - Honda Pilot - Honda Pilot Forums

Register Home Forums Active Topics Insurance Photo Gallery Garage Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto Escrow
Piloteers.org is the premier Honda Pilot Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 11-17-2011, 10:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation EX or EXL?

Hi all

I am a newbie to this forum so I hope I have not overlooked any thread that may have answered my question.

My husband and I are going to be purchasing a 2012 Pilot in the middle of December and thought we had agreed on the EX but now I am not so sure.

Is the cost difference worth the extras you get? We dont want nav or the rear entertainment console either.

Anyone know the factory invoice cost of these two trims too? I have not had luck finding either online.

Thanks!
Emmy
Emmylou81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-17-2011, 11:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator

Check New Cars, Used Cars, Car Reviews and Pricing - Edmunds.com for invoice pricing.
Rocky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2011, 09:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Senior Member

Well with the EX-L, you get the power tailgate, moonroof, rearview camera, heated leather seats, power passenger seat, XM, and a usb audio interface for about a $3K differential. You'll have to decide whether these items justify the extra cost for your situation.

We have an EX 4wd now and are also shopping for a new SUV. If we go with another Pilot, it will be an EX-L 4wd. After testing numerous SUVs, we will probably go with the Pilot, but it is the slowest of the group.
jl_ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2011, 05:27 PM   #4 (permalink)

The only feature of the EX-L that I want is the leather seats and heat, that can be done after market for ~$1800. In my opinion, the other features don't add up to $1200.
Backup Camera? Turn your head
Power tailgate? Use a little muscle